Congratulations to AZCOPS-backed candidates

Clarence Dupnik — Pima County Sheriff
Tom Sheahan — Mohave County Sheriff
Michael Whiting — Apache County Attorney
Robert Cox — Pima County Constable of Justice for Precinct 6
Charles Mendoca — Drexel Heights Fire District Board
Jack Sellers, Rick Heuman — Chandler City Council
Russell Pearce — State Senate, District 18
Gabrielle Giffords — US Representative, District 8
Ann Kirkpatrick — US Representative, District 1
Harry Mitchell — US Representative, District 5
Jim Waring — State Senate, District 7
Andy Biggs — State Representative, District 22

La Paz County Deputy Sheriffs Association endorsed the following local winners:
Don Lowery — La Paz County Sheriff
Sam Vederman — La Paz County Attorney
Sandy Pierce — La Paz County Board of Supervisors, District 1


Proposition #200 FAILS — a victory for AZCOPS!

AZCOPS urged its members to vote no on Prop #200, which would have allowed payday lenders to charge 400% interest on payday loans — a rate far above the 36% limit on other consumer lenders.